E-Debit Service

MEPS (Malaysia Electronic Payment Solution Sdn. Bhd.) Third Part Acquirer Programme
E-debit service is an alternative cash payment solution for retail outlets and their customers. The Customers may use their ATM Cards to purchase good/services rather than using cash. The E-debit application resides in the ATM Card issued by Malaysian Banks. Transactions can be made at ATMs or Kiosks and The Group provides the e-debit payment solution for the retail outlets.

The Group. is one of the non-FI that is recognized by the Malaysia Electronic Payment System (1997) Sdn. Bhd. (MEPS). And in 2008 it was appointed as a Third Party Acquirer to build the E-Debit Payment system, joining the FI network.

Currently there are 13 Financial Institutions participated into MEPS e-debit network such as:
1) Maybank
2) AmBank
4) Public Bank
5) Bank Islam
6) Agro Bank
7) Bank Muamalat
8) Bank Rakyat
9) RHB Bank
10) Hong Leong Bank
11) Eon Bank Group
12) Alliance Bank
13) Affin Bank

And there are 22.5 millions ATM cards in Malaysia.